Walk around Jose Marti’s Square, Cienfuegos’ downtown to enjoy the daily ambiance.
Benny More’s statue, in homage to Bartolome Maximiliano More Gutierrez a world famous musician and composer who was recognized for his legacy in rhythms such as Son Montuno, Mambo and Bolero; known to everyone as The Barbarian of the Rhythm, The Mambo Prince or El Sonero Mayor. Composer of the songs Bonito y Sabroso, Que bueno baila usted and Santa Isabel de las Lajas.
Cathedral de la Purisima Concepcion, with a neoclassic facade founded in 1869, it became a Cathedral in 1903.
Ferrer Palace, founded in 1918 by Jose Ferrer Sires, after many years sold to a Cuban family who left it original, since there was no claim from the family’s descendants later on it was turned into a Culture House, nowadays its been renovated to build an Art Center, keeping its architectural style.
Naval History Museum, founded in 1980, then declared National Monument on 1987, possesses a vast exhibition of the cuban navy throughout time since we were a spanish colony. The museum exhibits several items which belong to different ships, some of them recovered after being lost from real battles against pirates and privateers.
Palacio de Valle, a fabulous and imposing mansion built by a spanish millionaire as a wedding gift for his wife exposing in harmony the mudejar, byzantine, venetian, gothic and baroque architectural styles. After the owners left the country they sold the house to Fulgencio Batista who used it as a casino for the Jagua Hotel, after the Revolution’s triumph it was turned into a school, nowadays into a restaurant.
Locomotoras de Vapor(Steam-engine train), real non-operational steam locomotives from the XVIII century at the locomotive yard, an interesting panoramic view.
Arc de Triomphe, built in homage to the Republic’s birth in 1902 by the workers’ class, exhibiting a clear french influence, very unique in Cuba.
Architecture Museum El Aldabonazo, old house of the Sanchez Iznaga, producers of sugar. Today exhibits a great collection of decorative architectural items used in the XVI and XVII centuries.
Romantic Museum, placed in the old house of the Count Brunet, owner of several sugar mill companies and one of the wealthiest persons in Trinidad who had the initiative to build a railway between Trinidad and Casilda’s port. The exhibition displays all the details of the sugar making process of the epoch.
Guamuhaya museum (Archeology), founded in 1976 exhibits original items belonging to the aboriginal community who used to live in the south center of the island, besides valuable articles from the colonization.
Church of the Holy Trinity, guardian of important pieces of the religious treasure of the island including Cristo de la Vera Cruz and the marble altar dedicated to the Virgen de la Misericordia’s cult, unique in the island.
Cantero’s palace, one of the most interesting buildings of the village, it was built between 1827 and 1830, today is a museum and exhibits great collection of items used in the epoch on which Trinidad was famous for the sugar production and paintings by italian artists or imported from Europe, there is also fine porcelain.
Craft Market, stroll along the craft market hunting for interesting items to buy as souvenirs or gifts.
Santa Ana’s hermitage(ruins), dedicated to Santa Ana, grandmother of Jesus de Nazaret, built in the first quarter of the XVII century.
Throughout the tour the clients can enjoy a lunch break at one of the local restaurants they like and try some typical food and drinks.
* At least 6 passengers are needed for this tour.